mobile-menu mobile-menu-arrow

Scottish Chamber Orchestra – Nielsen Clarinet Concerto


Saturday 15th September
Tickets From: £20.00
Book Tickets

Mozart’s ‘Haffner’ Symphony makes a rousing opening to the Scottish Chamber Orchestra’s new Season in Dumfries.

Nielsen’s brilliant and sparky Concerto follows, which the highly talented, young clarinettist Mark Simpson plays to perfection, as he did when he received the title of BBC Young Musician of the Year 2006. The concert concludes with a couple of ‘firsts’: the shenanigans and wit of Prokofiev’s ‘Classical’, and Beethoven’s fascinating homage to Haydn in his Symphony No 1.

MOZART Symphony No 35 in D, K385 ‘Haffner’ (18’)
NIELSEN Clarinet Concerto (24’)
PROKOFIEV Symphony No 1 ‘Classical’ (15’)
BEETHOVEN Symphony No 1 (26’)



Ticket Information

Location: Easterbrook Hall

Receive 20% off when booking all three Scottish Chamber Orchestra concerts at Easterbrook Hall. Subscribe Online at the link below or call 0131 557 6800

Book Tickets

Get The Newsletter

Last Minute deals and more...